careless.

by meggyaldridge38

When you have friends, you think they’ll be there for you, right? Wrong. 

I went through a painful heartbreak recently, right? I let my feelings out on it in the last blog entry. But this isn’t about that. Well, it is, but it’s not the same thing. What I’m talking about now is friends. People you think would catch you whenever you fall. No. That’s not how it works. One of my other friends went through a painful heartbreak as well, okay? Okay. Well, someone who is close with me as well helped her out a lot. She hugged her and kept telling her that she loved her. She wiped her tears and tried to make her feel better. It was so sweet and kind and something that a friend would definitely do. Apparently, she’s not my friend. After the heartbreak that I went through, all she did was get mad. She told me to go away and then that I would get over it. Wow. Thanks. All I wanted was some comfort. I got none of that from her. All she did was be rude to me when I was in a time of need. It hurt bad. When you’re heartbroken, it’s hard when only one person is really there for you. 

Ouch. 

